You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Will The Concept of Jobs Be Obsolete In The Future?

in #technology7 years ago

Your imagination of self sustaining communities is distorted.

I guess it depends on a person's view of self sustaining community.
My view/definition of: sustaining community:
They need nothing from outside of their community. They make, build, grow, and produce everything they need in order to survive.

I just do not see that ever happening. We do not need self serving self sustained communities. What we need is a self sustaining planet.

Sort:  

I totally agree with you. Meaning of phrase 'Self sustaining' is different for everyone of course. What I mean by that is in beggining at least few communities that are close to self-sustaining. Then they can trade food or whatever. More of those communities, the more we gonna be free. In the end self sustaining planet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69828.11
ETH 3825.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55