You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Layers and Layers Of Protection With Ubuntu!

in #technology6 years ago

Thank for your post, @teutonium. I like Ubuntu, and Linux in general. Please, do you know how create desktop shortcuts with Ubuntu? Several months ago I found a way to create and put them on my Ubuntu desktop, but when one day later I turned on my computer, those shortcuts didn't run... Thanks and greetings from Spain!

Sort:  

Don't know, still new at all this, I don't normally have any shortcuts in the desktop but all I could find is this:

https://www.faqforge.com/linux/create-shortcuts-in-linux-symbolic-links/

In which you have to use the terminal to make a link between 2 icons...

BTW, I guess we are neighbors xD I'm from Portugal!

Neighbors... good! I'll try with that link. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57673.98
ETH 2343.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37