VOLKSWAGEN; THE PEOPLE’S CAR TO GET A NEW MAKEOVER SOON WITH VOLKSWAGEN I.D BUZZ AND I.D CROZZ

in #technology6 years ago

Due to it being very cheap and circumstances surrounding the creation of this wonderful car, it has been known as the people’s car. Yes I know that a brand of this car that was the most popular was sold under different names in different countries like ladybug due to its shape, beetle and tortoise in Nigeria to mention just a few, but the official name of this car is known as Volkswagen just like the company that produces it and they are set to blow our mind with this two amazing products Volkswagen I.D BUZZ and I.D CROZZ.

Well just as we all know that the future of transportation is electric and not the convectional cars that use petrol and diesel due to manufacturers trying to cut down the emission of poisonous gases into the atmosphere and also to be innovative in their design.

Volkswagen isn’t left behind in the race to produce and market electric cars that will replace their forerunners and are doing it in a different and fantastic ways, which I can’t help but to marvel at the concept. Well just as we all know the future is right here with us and not far away.
So what is Volkswagen planning for us?

VOLKSWAGEN I.D BUZZ
Volkswagen 1920.jpg
1920 Volkswagen micro bus | picture credit: pixaby

For those who are old schooled, please I don’t mean in ideas but what I mean is those who are of the older generation and can remember this bus:

Well the truth be told, I only recognize this in pictures also but that’s not the main reason here right now.

So the good news is that the car in the picture above will be coming back very soon, but as an electric micro-bus known as the Volkswagen I.D buzz.

What so special about this micro-bus?

This is answered by considering the features of the bus, apart from being an electric vehicle; the Volkswagen I.D buzz is to be designed using the modular electrification toolkit (MEB) concept which will make the production of electric vehicles more efficient and less expensive. Being the people’s car, I will say they are living up to their name. Economy rules the market of the middle class.

The Volkswagen I.D buzz has space for eight people and will pack a 369hp engine which can accelerate from 0 to 60mph in just under 5seconds. It can travel 270 miles just on it electric power, which will be powered by 110kwh battery which is located under the seats.

Don’t worry about the charging of the battery because it can be boosted from 0% to about 80% in just 30minutes. The engine is located at the rear of the car to give the feel of the good old days.

The Volkswagen I.D Buzz can be used a family bus, provided you have a large family or perhaps as a mobile office because the chairs inside can be swivel to face each other as if in a meeting while the vehicle itself can be set on autopilot; Needless to say this a an autonomous vehicle or a self-driving car depending on your preference and mood. This model is set for some time around the year 2022.

VOLKSWAGEN I.D CROZZ
bmw electric.jpg
electric sedan car | picture credit: pixaby

This is a sedan type of car, which perhaps you have guess that it will be an electric car also, well you are very correct, just like the Volkswagen I.D buzz, it is also electric and is built using the same principle of its counterpart only that it comes with more features than the Volkswagen I.D buzz.

Some of the features of the Volkswagen I.D cross are the configuration of the door; the front doors can be opened 90 degrees while the back doors are meant to be slide back and forth.

It is also an autonomous vehicle only that it can be controlled with voice. One thing about this is that it can also be used as security control against theft.

One thing I like about this car is that once the autopilot is engaged, the steering wheel will recede under the dashboard giving you more room and won’t be out again until when it is disengaged.

Only that we will have to wait a few more years before we can enjoy this product as production is not to enter the market until 2025.
So till then, let’s keep our fingers crossed.

Sort:  

Bro I hail. Remember I told you that it's not easy to make it here. But don't give up because you will certainly make it here if you continue. Try to also be commenting on other people's post, it will make them to want to check out your posts too. I hail!

thanks for reminding me that, really appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
SBD 2.33