You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why We Should Only Use BitShares To Trade

in #technology7 years ago

Thanks for this intro post! I think the lending and arbitrage parts of bts is even more interesting, but I´m in the same boat like you and still have to figure out how this works... The reasons, why I haven´t yet taken the time to learn more about it is, that 1. the trading volume on the DEX is extremely low, 2. the number of traded coins is marginal and 3. everyone and their grandmother seem to think, that EOS will be way better and bts is a dying project.

Sort:  

I am a bit sick of the EOS hype train lately. It's going to be a great project if BitShares and STEEM say anything for Dan's ability to create amazing blockchains.

I don't think EOS in going to throw off BitShares at all. It is in third place for the total number for transactions per day and it's not clogged up. Guess only time will tell how it all unfolds.

Thanks for the comment!

Me too, but I used todays cheap sale prices to get some more EOS, just in case the hype gets real proof in some months ;) I just commented on another post with a similar topic - sometimes it makes me sick that people prefer to buy into hype instead of things that simply work - but good to have common people like you, so that I don´t need to feel like a complete alien ;)

sometimes it makes me sick that people prefer to buy into hype instead of things that simply work

Same. I am not one to invest in speculation. So many cryptos have no product and only promises. That is why I am only bullish on STEEM, BitShares, Bitcoin Cash, and Civic at this time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59