Android Oreo Features in my One Plus 5T !

in #technology7 years ago

maxresdefault.jpg

So Today I got my Android Oreo Update on my One Plus 5T and to be honest I was surprised to get an Update so soon. The entire file was about 1.5 GB in Size and I put it to Download immediately as I wanted to see what Nifty Features Oreo was going to Bring in. There are not many Features that were added in this Update or it could be just me not able to Spot them yet.

DQmfXyKGbYSEWzkriJ7jHPQ36TDV1CTrGgZSBcBjveo32jz_1680x8400.png

But here are a few Features that came with the Oreo Update on my One Plus 5T

1. Picture in Picture

image

This is a nifty feature that I am quite enjoying right now. For example, you are playing a Video you just have to press the Home Button and the Video automatically becomes a Little Widget and it stays on top of the Home Screen no matter what you are Doing with your Device. If you want to close the Widget you could just Drag the Widget down and it will close.
Unfortunately, Youtube only allows Background Play for Youtube Red Customers which is a Bummer as I would have loved to try that out.
And fortunately for us, Dtube supports background Play. It is another clear sign how Decentralised Version is better than Centralised Versions.

DQmfXyKGbYSEWzkriJ7jHPQ36TDV1CTrGgZSBcBjveo32jz_1680x8400.png

2. Launcher Upgrade

image

It is a Minor Upgrade but it is what it is. The Icons have had a Minor Tweaking in which you can press an App Icon for two seconds and it gives you a Nice array of Shortcuts for that Particular App.
For example, in case of Evernote, it gives a quick accesss to your Quick Notes which could be useful as you won't have to open the App in Full.

image

Another Nifty Upgrade is that they have enabled a Badge Icon in which if you have a Particular notification in an App it will show a Dot on the Upper Right corner of the App.

DQmfXyKGbYSEWzkriJ7jHPQ36TDV1CTrGgZSBcBjveo32jz_1680x8400.png

3. Camera Upgrade

image

I really wanted to have some Upgrades to the Camera Software especially in the Pro Mode but sadly I couldn't find one. I could have just missed it completely.

Cover.jpg

I hope you guys liked this Short Post of Mine.
I will be seeing you guys again in my next post.

Sort:  

I did not use oreo feature and you say that there are not many features added in this update.
But it has a feature of "picture in picture" that is amzing and I like it the most.

very good post friends

This device is so fantastic,the picture in picture feature is the best.

pleasant!

Amazing post @arunava your blog very help me.

This device is so fantastic,the picture in picture feature is the best.

Yes, ​I loved that too. I only wished if it was broadly accepted by other Companies.

You got a 13.76% upvote from @inciter courtesy of @arunava!

You got a 1.78% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @arunava!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68394.30
ETH 2644.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69