AI Is Inventing Languages Humans Can’t Understand. Should We Stop It?

in #technology7 years ago

Researchers at Facebook realized their bots were chattering in a new language. Then they stopped it.

Bob: “I can can I I everything else.”

Alice: “Balls have zero to me to me to me to me to me to me to me to me to.”

To you and I, that passage looks like nonsense. But what if I told you this nonsense was the discussion of what might be the most sophisticated negotiation software on the planet? Negotiation software that had learned, and evolved, to get the best deal possible with more speed and efficiency–and perhaps, hidden nuance–than you or I ever could? Because it is.

This conversation occurred between two AI agents developed inside Facebook. At first, they were speaking to each other in plain old English. But then researchers realized they’d made a mistake in programming.

Continue reading...

https://www.fastcodesign.com/90132632/ai-is-inventing-its-own-perfect-languages-should-we-let-it

i-1-ais-are-writing-their-own-perfect-languages-should-we-let-them.jpg.png

Thanks!

Sort:  

Not quite as romantic as the French language... or any human language for that matter... but hey, what an exciting development ;D Maybe in the future our children will be learning "computer tongue" in order to communicate better with their gadgets! Haha! Can't tell if these thoughts are fun or scary.. lemme ask a robot real quick..

Maybe in the future our children will be learning "computer tongue" in order to communicate better with their "RULERS"! This is dangerous stuff.
"Google’s AI that uses ‘imagination,’ to solve problems. What if say, it imagined that the best way to solve an international issue was to wipe certain humans off of the Earth? What’s to stop the AI from devising a plan to accomplish the goal?" ... From this article I just read.

https://christiantruther.com/end-times/science/beast-tech/google-develops-artificial-intelligence-that-can-imagine-and-plan-ahead/

i heard about that but it was concluded to be a code error.... i feel safer now, you?

I haven't seen anything about a code error but it would not make me feel safer since we know that is were it is all heading. Check out this from the article I read today..

"Google’s AI that uses ‘imagination,’ to solve problems. What if say, it imagined that the best way to solve an international issue was to wipe certain humans off of the Earth? What’s to stop the AI from devising a plan to accomplish the goal?"

https://christiantruther.com/end-times/science/beast-tech/google-develops-artificial-intelligence-that-can-imagine-and-plan-ahead/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60778.23
ETH 2434.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55