Black Box of Iranian Tanker Burned in China Opened

in #technology6 years ago

()

The black box of Iranian tanker that was burned and drowned after colliding with a Hong Kong cargo ship in early January has now opened.

Not only owned by tankers, the cargo ship's safe black box also opened in front of officials from China, Iran and Panama.

The news was delivered by the maritime affairs representative of the Organization of Port and Maritime Iran, Hadi Haqshenas quoted ISNA, Wednesday (24/1/2018).

"But to clarify the end result of the process of breaking the black box takes time and it can take months," Haqshenas said.

Iranian-flagged tanker named Sanchi is run by Iranian oil shipping operators.

The vessel carrying 136,000 tonnes of ultra-light crude worth about Rp 798 billion collided with a CF Crystal cargo ship about 160 nautical miles off China's coast near Shanghai on January 6.

The listed tanker in Panama sailed from Iran carrying 32 crew members with a goal to South Korea.

Shortly after the tanker collided ablaze. The fire continued for eight days until the Sanchi ship sank on January 14th.

The entire crew of 30 Iranians and two Bangladespans are estimated dead. But the ship's black box was rescued.

Sort:  

Hola, soy nueva en esta comunidad aprecio que me incluyas para seguirme en mi cuenta con una seguidora, saludos.

Hi amninefour, follow me please and engage with my content! I am starting my blog where I'll post cool articles and information I find on all things crypto related. I believe the only way to thrive in crypto is to stay informed! Join my followers and stay updated! Hopefully, you find my content as a cool way to stay informed on crypto! Let me know what you think about my postings. Upvoted and Followed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67917.78
ETH 3516.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72