You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Be Creative - Lessons from an Underappreciated Genius

in #technology7 years ago (edited)

"Do yourself a favor and do a time audit on your friends. Is there one that causes more consistent misery than happiness? Maybe they need to be cut..."

This one is subtle poison, the friends you're with today.

Because you labeled them "friends" from the start, you would always give them excuses and think they aren't that bad "after all."

But nah man. If you can't feel it 100% with a friend, then maybe he's really not a friend.

I remember hanging out with friends who would get on my nerves a lot as they always put me down with a snide comment or two. I thought I was the one being petty. But I realized that if I don't even look forward to being with them, then they aren't friends at all. In fact, they were straight-up toxic.

I have no regrets dumping them.

Good one @ucsdsu

Sort:  

Wow thanks for sharing your story. I too tend to trim the fat so to speak with "friends" who don't grow in the ways I want my life to go moving forward. Thanks for taking the time to read my writing, it means a lot!

Indeed. True friendship shouldn't have a sliver of doubt. It should be 100%!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64956.33
ETH 3456.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55