What is Torrent? What is Sid and Leich? How does it work?

in #technology6 years ago

 Hello, Steemians,

The word "Torrent" that tell us the question is what is Torrent?

source

Torrent is a download system, but it is not the same as how we download a file from a web browser to any website. Because when we download from a web site, that file must have a store in any web server, but the torrent downloading system is not stored on any web server.


To create or download torrent files, we need a torrent client, there are many types of torrent clients on the internet, but the most popular torrent client is uTorrent.



What is Sid and Leich?

Suppose I have a 20 MB song that I created torrent in the middle of the utorrent, after the torrent file's name .torrent extension a file will be created. Which will be 20 to 100 kilobytes or less.

Then I sent that .torrent file to any one of my friend A, he opened that file with his torrent client and started downloading my mp3 file. However, the file is not being downloaded at once, it is downloaded into hundreds of pieces.

Here I am a CD or uploader ie I am seeded and my friend is a downloader or literary means that he is writing (it is better to write here that he is writing a CD as well as he is downloading as many parts as he has downloaded that file), this is The mp3 file is not stored on any web server, it is going directly from my computer to my friend's computer.

Now if my other friend B download the file in torrent, then he is taking files from me as well as taking a friend from my friend because I told him that the scribe was the scribe and Cedro. As a result, the B friend is taking some part of my MP3 file from me and taking some part from my A friend.

In this way, the use of the file downloading speed will be as fast as the speed. And after that if I deletate the file, it will not be a problem as my other friends of the computer have the file that has been downloaded, they are now uploading or uploading the file.

 

Would you like to add some points?

Then comment And also Follow Me


Sort:  

its a great post i like your post. keep it up bro.

thank you for your comment bro

wlc bro....shamna r o valo kor....best wish korchi😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66666.50
ETH 3503.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71