You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Autonomous Vehicles (AV's) should NOT scare you (hint: humans are horrendous drivers)

in #technology6 years ago

That situation has been the topic of many talks and debriefs since I have been here, but unfortunately I cannot say anything about our policies if it is not public information. I can say we haven't had any incidents yet in which we saw this first hand, so I am not sure how common this situation will actually be although I understand it is one of the biggest hurdles AVs will face. I can say our AVs are generally programmed to be more passive in any situation than any human will be. This is not always good but I feel this is how AVs will be tested until the technology is perfect.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60320.14
ETH 3373.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51