iPhone 8 Rumours and More!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #technology7 years ago

iphone8thumb.jpg

So today, I'll be discussing the rumours regarding the iPhone 8, and expressing my personal opinions on each of the features.

And now, with the Apple Keynote being confirmed as the 12th of September, we're starting to close in!

So the first thing that takes me by surprise, is the lack of home button - its gone completely, and it’ll be interesting to see how Touch ID works.

iphone 8 concept.jpg
iPhone-X-Concept.jpg

Now there have been rumours that Touch ID may be removed, and instead will be replaced by facial recognition - a bold decision on Apple’s part.

Which takes me to the next part of the phone, the cameras! At this early stage, these are all just rumours, and it’s difficult to tell, but there looks to be 3 front facing cameras, and one sensor.

These 3 cameras allegedly are using 3d technology, which could be used for features such as facial recognition, and augmented reality. Rumoured to be titled “Smart Cam”.
iphone-8-concept-iris-scan.jpg

The bezel has also taken a dramatic comeback, and now surrounds the whole phone consistently - I’m not sure if I’m a huge fan of it, as I find bezel-less technology much more aesthetic, but let me know what you guys think down below.

As for the display, it measures in at 5.8 inches, which is substantially larger than the 7, and of course would be OLED.

The volume buttons and silent switch haven’t changed, however the power button is about double the size coming from the iPhone 7.

The SIM slot remains the same, and they sadly haven’t decided to bring back the headphone jack (R.I.P)

Let’s move onto the back of the phone.
bgr-i8-dummy-2.jpg

Immediately you can see just how reflective this phone is, and it looks like Apple will be moving away from the aluminium body, and instead replacing the back with glass - which was last used on the iPhone 4s.

Apple appear to now be very focused on iPhone’s cameras, so much so that there’s now dual cameras included on the 8.

However they have decided to flip the cameras vertically, which I suppose makes sense, as the vast majority of people (I hope) will be filming in landscape.

The dual tone flash is still present, nothing looks to have changed there.

The 8 is also expected to have a faster A11 chip, and now finally includes wireless charging.

Over all, It’s quite a big design change than what we’re used to with iPhones, and it will be interesting to see the features, and how facial recognition will work securely.

Thank you so much for reading, and I hope you found this interesting/helpful!
I'll be blogging on here discussing technology, so be sure to give me a follow if you'd like!

Lastly, will you guys be purchasing the iPhone 8? If yes/no, why? Let me know in the comments!

Adam T.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66794.56
ETH 3501.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71