...from DRUGWARS to TRESOR and DJ RUSHsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #technofriday6 years ago (edited)

This evening when driving home - just finished work in the office, upgraded one of my drugs houses at @drugwars and collected property money at ADSactly-City, radio tuned into Dutch best news station - my mind started to wander through time, back to the days when techno was not in the upperground, but deepish in the underground. The days of the loop techno, 140+ bpm with click house aka minimal (well the new style minimal) showing its face around the corner.

In the far end of the spectrum, hard techno. Not necessarily my cup of tea, not back then, not now. But one of the hard techno artists always stood out for me is DJ Rush. A great artist! Roots in house. Produced many fine records! And a great entertainer! Often showing up behind the decks with costumes of all sorts. A guy who brought hard techno with up to 150/160 bpm with such a friendly attitude, I felt like being right at home.

Didn't hear master Rush play for more then a decade though; not in a club or festival at least... WOW! ...I think I have to add to my todo list: "check out DJ Rush in a love setting".

While handling my curation activities for the last two hours, I revisited a set Rush played at the original Tresor, the club where techno had his birth in Berlin, the little techno room down in the basement, a former money vault. Great days; Great times! (feeling a little nostalgic while writing this). The set? Pretty interesting; If I may say so myself :)

Owwww, the first part of the set is a bit of the other side of Rush (LOVE!), while the second part is his hard techno side (NICE!).

NJOY




© Tresor (source)


Artist: DJ Rush
Set: Tresor
Year: 2003
Country: USA

source soundcloud

Artist Music

Spotify Beatport Bandcamp Soundcloud YouTube

Artist Discography

Discogs

Artist Gigs

Resident Advisor


Music Library with more than 300 Entries

blockchain curator for @illuminati-inc and @qsounds
you like to follow @qsounds curation trail?
use this direct link:
https://steemauto.com/dash.php?trail=qsounds&i=1

Sort:  

wanted to post mine #technofriday entry a moment after midnight using the steemauto, but something went wrong and you were faster again :)

and speaking about DJ Rush, he is a true legend with more than 100 releases and over 20 years on the stage. I was listening to this fellow when I didn't even know that it was techno. I called it hardstyle at that time :) actually it is a good idea to refresh some of his biggest tracks and explore a bit more, because I am sure that there is a plenty of unknown and rare material from him hidden somewhere on the Internet, just waiting discovered by the techno-steemians

Hahahaha, but I cheated a bit this time, I posted on Thursday evening. But, in Asia timezones it was Friday already, so we are allowed :)

Yeah, Rush is super. Certainly not hardstyle, but I guess you know by now :) I've been to some of his house sets as well, back in the days. Ones it was in Nighttown, on Sunday afternoon; I think it was an Chesterfield Labelland event.

you are justified by the Asian Timezones ;)

and speaking about drugwars, might I ask you at what level are you right now ? at the moment I am at the 3rd but some huge upgrades are coming later this night so I hope that I will jump on the 4th lvl soon. Compared to the players from the top100, obviously I am a small fish, but for me it is more important to generate a decent ROI than to invest a lot. The most important buildings were bought (except the ones which were bought completely randomly) but incomes generated by those buildings are sufficient to cover the costs of all current and upcoming upgrades.

I think I'm at level 4, not sure what triggers to jump levels up. Initially, the day I started to play, I invested a whole lot of post revenues, mostly on the big production facilities. Since then I stopped investing and trying to understand the tactics to play the game. Fortunately, battles are halted for the moment, which gives me room to investigate. I also gained patience last couple of days, meaning, not wanting to upgrade something small, but wait for the best buildings to upgrade first.

I hope the ROI you looking for is possible to achieve. The amount of Drugs produced is increasing with an enormous speed. I can barely keep up with this.

so I see that we took the same tactic :) at the moment I am waiting to generate a bit more resources to upgrade a building which will almost duplicate my drug production and then I will reach my target :) first from many, because game is very addictive. i am waiting for the mobile version ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58391.36
ETH 2348.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36