Introducing myself...

in #techno6 years ago (edited)

My name is Denise Crisanto; I dj'd a few years under that name, but after forced time apart from my one and only passion - Techno djing - I am now just recently (since last year) resurrecting into the world as Shazan D. I came up with this name mainly so I'm not identified straight away as a 'female dj' and linked to all the projections and perceptions related to gender discourse . I've been playfully referred to as Shazan by my close friends since my teenage best friend and I exclaimed 'Shazan!' in unison, in acknowledgment of a great moment/idea. D for Denise.

I dj'd as Denise in London 'Techno in the City' nights in 2005-2006 and in a few warehouse parties in London too, including 2007. I was the first dj to play Techno in the Lima scene in Peru, and had a weekly after hours Techno set on Fridays from 4am-6am in 2002/2003. It's weird saying that I was apart from Techno for 10 years, as it's the only human sensation that excites every cell of my body and stimulates my mind. I did play at a few, but way too few private house parties during that time, but as I was unable to focus fully on music, it would slip away from my being from frustration. It was thus too painful to even approach it slightly during those years. I surrendered it to a higher power and decided to focus my time to work on my health and mental strength. Feeling great, having achieved a lot in my personal and professional life, I am now finally and thankfully brought back to Techno. And now I am fully immersed and engaged. Willing to have fun and kick ass with all that amazing Techno my favourite producers are releasing nonstop. Intending to become more skillful by the day and dominate the machines fully, and happy to be back and able to at least take off from where I left! :)

My latest mix on soundcloud:

My mixes on: https://soundcloud.com/shazand [35078_410626851839_7469135_n.jpg]() [35078_410626851839_7469135_n (1).jpg](https://steemitimages.com/DQmU9LW2zgX2L5E7F83FgT3Vw6imKSeRVkaMuvZwPeHMv3w/35078_410626851839_7469135_n%20(1).jpg)![44368_426371796839_3793501_n.jpg]
Sort:  

welcome! Followed! :)

Thanks! followed back :)

Yeah! Excelente! Saludos y te sigo para fortalecer el techno en esta comunidad :)

Gracias! Un gusto conectar! :))

Congratulations @shazand! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @shazand! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57419.72
ETH 2441.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41