Sort:  

I was there for a little over two years out of college. In Raleigh now. Still got love for the city and stay in touch w my friends up there. Visited a couple times already. Gotta get my techno fix it at Flash at least once a quarter haha. You stay in DC?

I don't I'm on the west coast in Los Angeles. But a techno scene in DC never really crossed my mind. I've actually never been to the east coast but I'm going to Manhattan in September with my girlfriend. You have any house/techno recommendations in that area?

It's nothing crazy, but VERY solid Techno scene in DC. Flash is a pristine venue. So lucky to have it there. Also several other great venues, but aren't as techno centric and clinical as Flash. For NYC? Outpost is the club I hear the most about. I'll be in the area next week June 10 for World Blockchain Forum and plan on visiting Outpost. Heard the sound is off the chart w Funktion 1s.

very nice! If you ever find yourself in LA the best spot is Sound Nightclub in Hollywood. They boast funktion 1's too and have a great stream of house and techno DJs. Saw Chris Liebing for my bday a couple years ago and I just caught Walker & Royce on Friday night. Usually a great crowd and a fair amount of room to dance, but if you're DJs like Walker & Royce on the come-up the place gets packed

Beautiful. I'm bound to find myself in LA at some point. That will 100% be a move. Sounds perfect.

Hell yea that's the place to be. That and there is a pretty regular warehouse venue. I don't know if it actually has a name but in promotional emails they just refer to themselves by their address:

1720 E 16th St.
LA 90021

Warehouse... so naughty haha. Duly noted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62324.87
ETH 2419.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65