Lets Go Luxury (ORIGINAL TECHNO TRACK with Music Video!) (DTube Exclusive)

in #techno6 years ago


It's been a pretty good weekend for me. Little bit of rugby. Little bit of Overwatch. Spoke at a panel to help young people interested in politics understand our community. Made some tortellini from scratch. Last but not least, I finished some new techno today which I'm sharing for you all as a Dtube exclusive.

Getting to grips with the new modular and working it into my setup has been the name of the game this week and I'm proud that this is the first song that I've used it on. Some droney stuff in the background is provided by it. The rest of the track was made in the box using Ableton. Made over the course of two days late at night in bed, it is in stark contrast to the loopy driving nature that this ended up being.

The video is really just me doing something I used to do which is editing some old youtube weirdness and slowing it down. No attempt was made for this to make sense, just to provide some visuals for what is going on.

Either way, I hope you enjoy! Let me know what you think below.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Yeah I really dig that! The video was slick too. What do you have in your modular rig ?

Thanks! The modular is a boutique thing made by Blue Lantern prior to when they entered the world of Eurorack. You can see a video of me doodling with it here.
https://steemit.com/modular/@iamevilradio/cmixy52d

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63252.26
ETH 2662.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79