Selfish Bass Video - TechnosteemCreated with Sketch.

in #techno6 years ago (edited)

Around this time 8 years ago, when I was just getting going with music, a friend and I asked a radio presenter on Today FM in Ireland to help us find mannequins to make a music video. The track was blowing up at the time, and I was getting a lot of requests for a video. After getting a number of responses from the airing, we headed off to the far side of the country with a jeep and trailer full of music equipment and cameras, and drove a half dozen mannequins from Cork to Kilkenny city for two days of filming in houses, bars and studios.

One of the funniest moments was being stopped by some bewildered cops at 3AM on a bridge, wondering what the hell we were doing. We were told "If I hear of any shops missing mannequins lads, I´ll be back down here and I´m gonna kick the shite out of ye. G'luck". It was like something out of Only Fools And Horses but we were determined, and the video was made. Anyway, a lot of time has passed, and I somehow just came across this video again, and even though it´s aged, it made me laugh a lot. So that´s the important point. Good memories.

Sort:  

Awesome! I bet was fun shooting the video

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57184.88
ETH 3097.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41