Frank Riels August 2017 mix: exceeded expectations

in #techno7 years ago

Just this week I finished my mix for August 2017. Now this is a little special for me, as I did absolutely not expect that it would turn out that good. Normally I am the biggest critic about myself, which is actually a good thing, 'cause it enables the process of continuous improvement. And I am going to be honest: I did not really like my last mixes I have put online on Soundcloud. Granted that these were live recordings, taken at a party, which is always a special situation, there is booze, there is fun, a lot of distraction that can happen during that.

In this new mix, all of the puzzle pieces that lead to a great mix fell into place: There were no distractions and I was able to fully focus on my music. I was in a good mood, originally I just wanted to prepair the set and recorded another time, but because everything just felt right in that very moment I told myself "Why not just give it a go right now!" Which might have been the best decision I've made in quite some time.

Why I am telling you all this. I called my mix "exceeded expectations" which means that my personal expectations for this mix were exceeded. Neither did I expect to have it recorded the same night I started the project nor did I expect, that everything would run so smoothly as it did that night.

As for the style of the music played in this mix: Actually I am a progressive house guy with some elements of techno in it. That is what I was hunting lately on crates.co. After buying the cart and listening to it I was quite suprised how many actual techno-bangers I just had bought which I actually really liked! So I decided to give it go and it turned out just great.

I'll stop now boring you to death with the blethering... Just listen to it and enjoy. And: you can even download it to listen to it whenever you're in the mood.

Sort:  

Schöner Mix! Hast jetzt einen follower mehr!

Danke für dein Feedback. 😊

follow me back
and upvote my all post and i will upvote yours lets make money together

check out steemit.vote ;) thats exactly what they're doing there. ( and take me as a reference user)

Congratulations @frank.riel! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64097.37
ETH 3476.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53