"The Internet of Things and 5G Might Be a Dangerous Experiment for Humanity"

in #techaffectingus5 years ago

The idea of "the internet of things" sounds tempting and inviting to not only tech geeks but also to grandpas and grannies that wish to connect their toaster, air conditioner, smartphones and who knows what other gadgets all together to benefit from the most possible comfort in their houses. But what would all these things need to be able to work properly and they don't have yet? 5G internet...

I stumbled earlier upon an interesting video on youtube about 5G, what it means for the regular non-scientist world's citizen like myself and what are the dangers that such a powerful tool might bring to us along with all the comfort and high speed internet that it promises so I thought I should share it with you also and get you informed about the topic...if you are not already.

gas-2400340_1280.jpg

This is not a scientific post about 5G and the internet of things filled with tons of data and researches because I am not entitled to do that and I don't like copy pasting things either. It's just something that sparked something inside me towards the possible side effects of such radiations that we might be exposed to in a few years and also brought to my memory the times when I was using the latest E-series from Nokia that were rocking 3G... I was simply having headaches and right ear aches after half hour of talking on the phone. And that was only 3G...

Now I am using a 4G smartphone and I am perfectly aware thanks to this video about the fact that 4G is even more dangerous, thanks to its more powerful cellular radiations. It offers also higher internet speeds, so lets not forget about that. The 5G technology that is being talked about in the video I shared in the second paragraph, needs according to the people who have studied it, more emitters to be installed on the streets, so the tech geeks, grannies and grandpas or whoever wants to use it and the internet of things, will be able to receive it and "benefit from it". But what if I don't want 5G and the internet of things in my life?

icon-3202620_1280.png

Well, it doesn't matter that much because I will be affected anyway by its radiations, but who cares that researchers are warning about it if there are more money to be made and more gadgets to be sold. That's the purpose of life on earth after all, isn't it? To make billions and billions at any cost. At least that's how I see the billionaires of the world thinking while stacking the above mentioned billions and lobbying their shit to corrupt Governments. So, what am I gonna do to protect myself? Not much... but definitely not nothing.

First of all I am currently living in a small town in an Eastern European country and that might save me from 5G for a while because I don't see it coming in here to soon. We're never first at anything. Then, I went even further and unplugged my wireless router a few days ago, simply because I am not mobile using my laptop and the fiber data cable fits perfectly in on my desk. Then I switched my smartphone to 3G only to reduce the amounts of radiations even more and I can tell you that the internet speed that I have on 3G inside the house is even bigger than 4G, so I haven't lost anything in terms of evolution. What about you, what do you think about 5G, cellular radiations and the way gadgets evolve and affect us nowadays?

Source of images: https://pixabay.com/

Thanks for attention and have a great evening/day!
Adrian

Sort:  

I watched a short documentary about how it hasn't been proven the negative affect things like wifi and 3G/4G affect us. Yes, we are surrounded by radiation from these things but their impact hadn't been proven (that's what the video said). It is hard to believe anything these days as there are contrary views about a lot of things.

I use my phone close to 18hours a day and that might have its own implications. Hopefully, in the coming years, I will reduce my usage. But we carry our phones everywhere, even if we are not actively using them, they still emit these radiations.

Posted using Partiko Android

get a shungite shield for your phone mate, protect your awesome!

purchase an electromagnetic meter device and test all your phones/laptops, instant proof of how EMF waves are pumiling your nervous system, no brainier,.Europeans have done years of studies of nano waves and magnetic waves, low frequency waves, now that shows all kinds of issues from tumors to sterilization. Knowledge is power do your own research it's there.

Opinions are divided but the video I shared measuring radiations of 3G and 4G with a proper device is definitely demonstrating that 4G is more harmful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63475.87
ETH 3121.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87