A.I. Computer writes REALLY CREEPY Christmas song. Terrifying!|| COMMENT- UPVOTE - RESTEEM - FOLLOW

in #tech7 years ago (edited)

|| COMMENT- UPVOTE - RESTEEM - FOLLOW

When University of Toronto researchers had an A.I. look at a picture of a Christmas tree, and write a song about it, I doubt they expected the terrifyingly creepy results they ended up with. The neural network used to create the creepy video was trained on 100 hours of music online. It was then taught how to recognize objects in an image, write lyrics that it believes are relevant to the picture’s subject, and thus, compose a song. The results are super weird and very unsettling to say the least.

#at=0

And if that isn't creepy enough, just wait. Google is teaching robots how to sound more human-like by using A.I. to synthesize human speech. Did no one ever see Blade-Runner or Terminator or any of the numerous sci-fi movies regarding A.I. tech? Apparently the science geeks at Google and major universities don't care about the very real and very likely negative outcomes of this technology.

Google’s working hard by developing machines that can identify objects after seeing just one example. Google says "improvements" could help this A.I.

Below is Google A.I.'s incredibly creepy song, “Still Alive", which sounds like a death manifesto to humanity and also an homage to cake.

It seems that the geeks forwarding this technology are just going to keep moving forward until A.I. is sentient enough to decide to kill us all, i.e. Skynet.

|| COMMENT- UPVOTE - RESTEEM - FOLLOW

SOURCE
https://www.huffingtonpost.com/entry/an-ai-wrote-a-christmas-s_b_13463556.html

Sort:  

Wow awesome post, voted and followed.
Scary stuff. Google will destroy us all. lol ;)

Thank you. I'm glad you liked it. I think I will post more about creepy tech advances in the future. Any suggestions, just let me know.

Robots could be cool. Possibly not what might view as a robot. Possibly programmable matter that could turn out dangerous.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57729.24
ETH 3118.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37