TECH PICKUP: OnePlus 5steemCreated with Sketch.

in #tech7 years ago

First of all, the OnePlus 5 starts shipping on the 27th.

Friday Afternoon (23rd) I ordered a OnePlus 5 from a third party on Taobao, The Black version with 8GB of RAM and 128GB of internal storage, for the same price they sell on the OnePlus website.

The phone arrived yesterday morning. Surprised? Yes!

There are a few dents on the box, but that didn't really matter to me since it arrived much earlier than expected.

Since I am an iPhone 6 user, I will be slowly migrating to the OnePlus 5 for its performance, customization, and its battery life.

Comparing this to my friends OnePlus 3, I noticed how smooth it is on the back, I don't get much of a grip on it like I do with the OnePlus 3, I guess its the round bezels. After a few hours spent on it rooting the device, and downloading apks, I got myself a live video wallpaper on it.

Because I like glitch art, I changed the background to play an mp4 file. Eventually I'll get Nova Launcher on this. 

man doge in his habitat.

Sort:  

Wonderful post. I was thinking about getting one myself

You should! Heaps better than the iPhone 6 Plus I used previously.

Great post I gave you a follow !

你好厉害

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66917.83
ETH 3499.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89