Tech blog: vinyl skins

in #tech7 years ago

I bought a carbon fiber vinyl skin for my ROG Strix laptop, and find it incredibly annoying to apply. The virgo in me needs perfection, which is an extremely hard task to do.

This isn't dbrand, they don't make skins for Asus ROG laptops. I got this from taobao instead.

image

On the monitor side, I have bubbles on the edges, a slight misalignment but so far looks the best. The bottom keyboard skin was the first I put on. There's leftover skin hanging on the side I feel like I should shave off or leave it to be.

image

I am about to give up soon because my fat fingers aren't able to finish the job. I might have to call in a professional since I have never done this before.

Sort:  

Love these vlogs! 👊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67321.51
ETH 3513.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83