Sound BlasterX Kratos S5 Gaming Speakers Quick Review!

in #tech7 years ago

Just wanted to do a quick shout out to say how happy I am with my new awesome speakers.


Originally when I got my super PC I asked my audiophile roommate what speakers to get and bought these $150 klipsch speakers. I do believe they are great but the amazon seller I used sent me a completely fucked set. Like how do you even do THIS to a cord:

That cord is perma attached to the master speaker and to make matters weirder it says "center" on it which makes no sense for this set of PC speakers. What the hell was going on here and how does a person with a 98% approval rating on amazon send these out as refurbed?!

But, I digress, this is about my new AWESOME creative speakers.

PROS:

  • Cheaper than the Klipsch 2.1 computer speakers
  • Made out of wood for better sound
  • Cool glowy lights that are fully customizable!
  • Impressive Subwoofer
  • Super easy set up! Seriously, way easier than the Klipsch
  • Loud sound without distortion
  • Nice bass
  • Cool little volume knob doo dad
  • Sleek attractive design

Possible Con?

  • These hooked up via usb instead of the green 3.5 mm audio cord I am used to seeing on speakers? I don't actually know if this is even a con as they sound completely fine and there is no hum or distortion.

Disclaimer:

I have not gotten to blast them fully yet as my roommate is sleeping but as per usual I did experience the HOLY FUCK THAT IS TOO LOUD when first turning them on and they were a small fraction of the way to full blast. So, I am sure they will be plenty loud.

Apparently there is also some sort of Bass boost software I have not checked out yet? I didn't see a CD. I actually have no idea what that means but will look into it after my doctor's appointment.

The lights though! I know it isn't the most important feature but I am a sucker for lights and these change color and move and are customizable. :D

Sort:  

Damn! I would blow my neighbours' head by their ears with it.

haha. I want to crank them so badly. WAKE UP GREG. XD

@lauralemons
Nice Post!
Thanks for sharing this.

Your mouse pad. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63287.47
ETH 2569.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81