You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Could This Technology Be a Breakthrough in Virtual Reality?

in #tech7 years ago

I am afraid people soon will live their entire lives in a VR game and never interact in our original reality

Sort:  

Thanks for your comment, Indeed keeping in view the current pace of tech it would have long lasting effect on our daily living and specially on relationships, I have written few posts on the topic e.g. effects of tech on our relationships and kids addiction to tech. Though new tech has lot of benefits but at the same time have to use it wisely with a balanced approach.

I agree. I am afraid that mankind will not be balanced. I can see the day that people will be marrying their VR mates!

Unfortunately it's already happening. check this link and this

I heard about that man marrying his bot. Next we will see robot rights and robot attorneys.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53991.35
ETH 2418.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16