Introduction of a VR Expert

in #tech6 years ago (edited)

Greetings from Seattle.

I have a VR company called Invrse, and you could say I am one of the leading experts in Virtual Reality and Augmented Reality.  I'm also a 3D Modeler, animator, and generally useful guy to have around when you want to make something look cool in Unity or Unreal.

Roughly 8 years ago I started a mobile gaming company with a programmer friend of mine, but our paths diverged when he went into crypto and I went into immersive technology. Since then I have worked on almost two dozen games and demos for the HTC Vive, Oculus Rift, Windows MR including HoloLens, and crazy stuff like CastAR Augmented Reality glasses, Meta, and the recently launched (in China) Vive Focus.

Last year my company got into ViveX, the VR accelerator run by HTC, and Oculus LaunchPad...at the same time. It was a hell of a year, and we are still trying to make it as an indie VR studio, but the night is dark, and full of terrors. 

Part of my reason for coming here, aside from easily a million dollars worth of "I told you so's" from my old video game partner, is that my influence on Facebook has gotten a little out of control, and I have too many business partners on the site to be able to speak as openly as I want. Even now, I haven't gone as anonymous here as I probably should have, and there is a non-zero chance that my candid take on things will make it to an important contact and get me scolded. (I am not Palmer Luckey, but I sort of feel his pain)

Because of that chance, I'm not going to leak confidential info, break NDAs, or be 100% candid all the time, but I'll certainly strive to keep it at the 90% mark or higher.


If folks want the take of an industry insider, I'm a useful resource, and will be posting more about some of our projects (not the super secret ones...yet) and the industry at large. Immersive tech is coming, but has a few hundred hurdles left to overcome. The first of those hurdles will be if bitcoin miners can please stop buying out all the GTX 1070 and 1080 cards. It's making it super expensive for people to get a VR gaming rig! lol

Cheers,

Invrse.



Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit. I hope you enjoy your stay.

i hope you want to follow me

cool, welcome to steemit. My friend does the same i told you so to me as well so i know how you feel. sounds like you did pretty well anyway. Since your pretty big in to gaming, what game have you been playing the most of lately?


Welcome to steemit!!
glad to have you here stay stunned...
You can follow my blog @hrishikeshmatre

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55