Hyperloop

in #tech6 years ago



200 mph traffic-busting tubes in downtown Denver
........................................................................................................................................................

  • a network of roadside tubes at the congested heart of the city that will whisk drivers and their cars to their destinations at speeds up to 200 mph

  • tubes filled with high-speed trays to carry cars could cut a one-hour and ten minute drive from downtown to the airport down to a 9 minute Arrivo ride. A one-hour slog down the state's busy Boulder to Denver highway corridor would take 8 minutes.

..............................................

The technology exists.....the biggest obstacle is governments permits, taxes and red tape in general.

Sort:  

Heard potentially the first hyperloop could be toronto to montreal. 33 minute trip with a stop in ottawa at 23 min in? Far greater then 200mph is possible tho.

what does that word 'potentially' mean?

that would mean anything.

isn't Elon Musk involved in this project?

Yes. It is his brain fart.

Or how to steal more money from tax payers...

if government is involved...of course.

Most of the problems were originate from the community and not just government only from my view.

ain't no telling what people think.

Governments will spend however much money they want on hyperloop project or whatever else just to go over budget and raise taxes even more. What a racket.

except this is NOT a government project.
It's a cooperative effort between hyperloop one and a private toll road.

My apologies. I assumed it was. It reminded me of the gov hyperloop going from Philly to NY City.

I always like to think of how something like this would look way in the future, all dilapidated and bombed out. Like Planet of the Apes. I like this a lot from my unique perspective

why would you think the future would be worse than the present?
the present is MUCH better than the past.
These ARE the good old days..and getting better all the time.

No, only in my imagination. I like fiction and role play :)

LUCKY YOU.
I happen to write fiction.

I know. Ever hear of an author Glen Cook? Black Company

Yup...never read it though
That's OLD military SF isn't it?

Military fantasy. All his other stuff is sci-fi. He used to work at a GM plant then decided to be an author. His Black Company series went 10 books. I suggest reading it, one of my favorites!

I may do that one day...he wrote back in the seventies or eighties didn't he?

Back then I was into Weber big time.
Later I got into Ringo.
Since then my tastes have changed...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05