VR Industrial Training Demo

in #tech6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180312_175506_476.jpg

As a software engineer who has his focus on video games and simulations it's not so had to get jobs also considering my experience. I recently got this job from a studio not so far from my house. A VR Industrial Training Demo. It was my first time with the HTC Vive and i must say the HTC Vive is one of the most immersive Virtual reality experience i have had. Someone brought oculus rift to the office last week but i most say htc vive wins when it's comes to tracking... The oculus wins at mobility. My experience made me realize how much stuffs that can be done in VR, yes i mean things that are not possible before. Infact schools should look into vr for training students instead of showing them slides. I can't wait for oculus go to be released, i think it's going to change everything.

IMG_20180312_175239.jpg

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Must be great having such job :)

Yes i love my life and what i do. It's really interesting. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 68237.15
ETH 3499.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72