Sort:  

yeah cedar would look nice with that.. casing should work, long as there isnt too many cables to setup and drill thru or chisel out

Yeah it would look pretty cool. The only thing I have to drill is the power cord holder, other then that its just open (I may have to make some air openings to keep the cpu cool, but no wires)
Thanks for the good idea.

the wood should keep it cooler. you could create a flap hinge block to access the cord area maybe.. just running ideas. will be nice tv see if you can sort something.. if not, maybe another project another time.

That is a great idea - it may have to be for another time though, maybe this winter. I need to save up some money for the wood, saw blade (maybe I can borrow one from a neighbor), and some other stuff.
Ill post some pics when I make it though, I'll make it real nice.

Shouldn't be too difficult to set one up. router to cut out where needed for the screen to sit into. and the usual tools to create the shape. keep me posted on what you do..

Absolutely, Ill tag you when I make it!
And yeah I talked to my friend today he said he is going to let me borrow his drill and electric saw (hes in construction) whenever I need it, so I may make this even sooner. We'll see.

great news.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65124.62
ETH 3554.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46