Python: An Introduction.

in #tech7 years ago

Hey Steem. Today I'm going to be talking about a new code language I've been learning lately.

Im an arduino man. Ive been using these babies to build robots for a while now. They're very useful, and can be used for a variety of things [1].

Over time, I've been hearing more an more about Raspberry Pi. This is not new tech (per say), but it is very interesting. While Arduino runs on the coding language C, Raspberry Pi runs on Python.

The entire reason I set out to learn Python was to take part in this beautiful project: https://github.com/Melissa-AI/Melissa-Core

It was developed specifically for Raspberry Pi . Its kind of like Siri or Alexa, but the cool part is its very hackable - which means that you can code it yourself for custom functions! Something like this could be very useful for home automation, or even just a simple work assistant.

Before I could do anything though, I had to learn Python. So, I began learning through this very helpful website: https://www.codecademy.com/learn/all

I completed 50% of the course in 5 days, and felt like I was ready to put my new skills into action. I wrote a very cool program that I will post very soon. Stay tuned! Eventually I hope to show you my final project with Virtual AI Melissa.

Have a great day!

Max

[1]https://www.digitaltrends.com/cool-tech/best-arduino-projects/
https://diyhacking.com/diy-projects/arduino-projects/ etc.

Sort:  

thanks

it's pretty cool that python is still surviving since is one of the oldest programming language

Yeah its pretty cool. Python is great :)

There are tons of awesome Python resources out there. When I was first learning, one of my favorites was Learning Python The Hard Way. It's thorough, readable, and updated for the latest version of Python. If you're someone who is into interactive environments like codecademy.com though, you should also check out ByteDev.

I love Learning Python The Hard Way! Great resource.
Ill check out ByteDev as well. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51