I fall asleep in front of my computers

in #tech6 years ago

IMG_20180608_205849.jpg

I must be getting old. Never fell asleep in front of my machines before. I am forever doing something with computers. Even when am watching a movie or video and messing with some aspect of it. Always tweaking something or the other. But lately been always on the move my body is starting to feel the effects of a hard digital nomadic existence. Honestly I don’t mind it just don’t wanna pass out there in compromising situations. This world is a surveillance cesspool now. Everyone and their dog is a citizen voyeur journalist miscreant. They catch you with your mouth wide open you catching hell for that online. Plus there is the theft aspect. I have lost hundreds of dollars worth of gear just cause my body shut down like a failed hard drive. Thieves don’t give a shit. Could be your flash drive with important personal data they will take it. Such is the madness of our times. And tech has made it a million times more crucial. Coffee might do the trick. Lots of it might conspire to keep me awake. I definitely need one of them flasks instead of a liquor bottle. Haha you liked that one didn’t you. Thinking my sleepy sleep disease is caused by too much drinking. You might be right or I might have to sue you to kingdom come.

Sort:  

I definitely sympathize with you falling asleep all the time. I suffered from narcolepsy for years. Or at least I thought I did. Turns out it was just a shitty retail schedule - mornings, evenings, and overnights, sometimes all in the same week. Add alcohol to the mix and getting a good night's sleep becomes impossible.

Thanks man. Am always on the move so fatigue will get me. But I will get better once am more settled. Cool that you overcame yours.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97