quotenix.com tech support scammer cold calls me

in #tech6 years ago


I had to rush to boot up my computer/VM which is why the first 10 minutes of the call is missing. These scammers claimed to be from Microsoft(which is false) and that they had been notified that my computer was infected so they got me to open up "Event Viewer" to try to convince me I had a virus. Then they got me to download a Remote Access Tool.
@25.55 I press "Ctrl+W" to waste more time

Scammer details:
https://www.quotenix.com
1-844-302-3731 ( U.S. Toll Free Number )
1-844-626-3413 ( U.S. Toll Free Number )
So ring the owner on +1 7722863505 (A woman answered and confirmed to me she is the owner of the website)
Whois details:
Registrant Name: Shirley Kohl
Registrant Street: 6370 SW Thistle Terr
Registrant City: Palm City
Registrant State/Province: Florida
Registrant Postal Code: 34990
Registrant Country: US
Registrant Phone: +1.7722863505 I have confirmed this number is the owner of the website.
Registrant Email: [email protected]


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Congratulations @aussiescambuster! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57367.79
ETH 3098.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32