Amazing 360 Camera By Samsung

in #tech7 years ago (edited)

So I recently bought a 360 camera off of Amazon for just under $90. I have Amazon prime so it arrive just two days later. For this price, I was expecting utter crap. Granted I did have to buy an SD card for it too, it still was incredibly cheap, given that just a few years ago a 360 camera would have been many hundreds of dollars.

I was absolutely blown away by the quality on these things. The pictures are insane. I was able to use them with my Oculus Rift and I felt like I was back at those locations! The videos are pretty good, especially when viewed on a mobile device.

I run YouTube channel specializing in paranormal content, so I decided to make some 360 horror short films with this camera.

By the way, this 360 camera is called a Samsung Gear 360 and I bought the 2016 version. There is also a 2017 version of this camera, but the 2016 one comes with a tripod and it is $100 cheaper.

Here is an example video I made with this camera (Hope you don't get too spooked!):

Sort:  

Thanks for the perfect post! @apextv

No problem, thanks so much for the comment! Hope you found value in it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58581.90
ETH 2278.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51