Sort:  

Is the image meant to be a lithium battery?

If so, does it really have a future? I believe the minerals needed are in short supply.

Anyway, we humans tend to see any important discovery/development as being a target reached. However, we would do better to keep in mind is that all we have achieved is one more step and we still have miles to go.

That way we keep our perspective and do not make decisions that are not wise as often as we would otherwise.

In the 1970s I visited (for business) an investment company in New York. The woman I met was not Greek, but she had many Greek friends and she took me to meet one who she said is eccentric. This man owned an entire floor of a building and was using it as his laboratory for developing a new battery. He told me his batteries will last over a 100 years, thus insanely reducing waste of materials and pollution.

Sadly, by the time I tried to contact both of them, they had both died, so I do not know what happened to his battery invention.

I totally agree with you, battery technology needs more time to mature in order to serve our energy needs... It's so sad that this guy died, maybe his inventions were a real solution to batteries capacity and life-cycle, but we will never know...

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62404.06
ETH 2426.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65