I found another fossil in my apartment

in #tech8 years ago (edited)

Super Nintendo Entertainment System. Oh yeah.I spent hundreds of hours on this one. Who didn't, right? Awesome entertainment system. I got It right when it was available in Europe, in 1992. It was sold for around 200 dollars not cheap and not for every one. But luckily my older brother bought it. This ware my gemer baby steps, played a lot of titles on it. Unfortunately it stoped working 12 year ago. It was a really durable console. Not like my Ps3. It died a year and a half after I bought it. Luckily it was an easy fix, but I still sold it really fast after that. I would try to fix SNES but Nitendo threw some weird screws in it. So it stays closed for now. In a condition like mine and if it was working it would be worth around 35 to 40 dollars wich is not bad. But I am not considering to sell it yet. I loved it. I was hooked right with the first game I played, Super Mario World. The best thing was the Yoshi, especially the blue one. It's a best seller. It sold 20 milion copys or ROM cartridge to be precise. The games that I really enjoyed where Legend of Zelda, for me that was the only RPG for cuat some time , Street Fighter 2, oh man it was a never ending fight , Illusion of Time . There ware many more but these are my top picks.

I am missing my power supply for it and some other games. But they must be somewhere around here. I should sort those, almost antiques, and just wait for them to gain more value. You never know which one of my daughters wants a college degree. So I got to fix and deposit that old technology, and just wait. In the meantime I could check those SNES emulators for Android just to kill time. When it needs to be killed.

Thanks for your attention steemers.

Sort:  

OMG what a treasure :)

Time or Illusion of gaia was one amazing game and the snes was and still is one great entertainment system, upvoted.

Yes it is a great game.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69