A SUPERHERO

in #teardrops6 years ago (edited)

IMG20180225173910.jpg
photo is mine.

As a kid, we usually call our dad as our Superhero.

This is Kuya Ben, a vegetable vendor. This is the first time i see him in our place. While looking something to buy from the vegetables he's selling, I asked him where he lives. He said he is living a little far from my place. I asked him why he chose to sell vegetables. He said that he can not find a decent job at all because he didn't finish anything and selling vegetables is the only choice of him to feed his 2 kids. I asked him if where is his wife. He just said, "she already left us" without him looking at me.

After that, I became speechless and felt sad. I was looking at him with teary eyes but i didnt show it to him. I asked him again if where is he exactly living to avoid myself to become emotional. He said that he is living with his kids in a squater area. I only nodded.

After that, I told him that we are very lucky that someone like him came to our place to sell vegetables because we are having a hard time going out to buy specially now that the weather is very hot and mostly people in our apartment are very lazy going out to buy in the market. He smiled and said that he is luckier that he came to our place because i bought a lot of his vegetables. He even said that it was almost a day that he was pushing his cart but I'm the only one who bought a lot from him. I just told him that maybe both of us are lucky. 😂

IMG20180225173905.jpg

The time I already picked something to buy and gave him the money, i took a photo of him but i asked his permission first and he said it is okay but he was shy looking at the camera. I just told him that we never know maybe one day, he will become famous because of his pictures. 😊 He just laughed.

Before he left, i told him to come back more often for us to buy. He agreed and said thank you to me. I said welcome and I thank him back.

While he's leaving, i was looking at him from far. I was thinking about how lucky his kids and i got little jealous of them for having a father like him pushing his vegetable cart the whole day everyday just to provide their needs and sacrifising to walk in the street in a hot weather just to make money for them.

I never experienced having a father sacrifising for me. Kids with a father like him are very lucky knowing that their father is doing his very best to provide everything just for them to have a good life. I salute every father like Kuya Ben. I'm praying to God, to give you more strength to work and provide for your family so that someday your kids will grow up like you, a good father and parent and for them to become successful someday. 😇

Salute to you, Kuya Ben!🙋

💟💟💟💟💟💟💟💟💟💟💟💟💟💟

I would like to also thank the continuous support of @surpassinggoogle and @paradise-found. You guys are really encouraging us to create the best versions of ourselves.

Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Please like @teardrops on Facebook and Twitter:
https://www.facebook.com/teardropstokens/
https://twitter.com/teardropstokens

U5dsDUNPi3YQ9ZUhbQbcumg5uXGdbqy.gif

zoeroces.png

DQmdSAy5H4g8Cmx3o6CvtWBUFzr416uhCrri27payd5vBFB.gif

DQmeKjWAsrSG516csMy7xnUoxrDgQMNzdYrzafqfX1Xqvxd.jpeg

Sort:  

this guy is doing his best for his family as we all should

Super sweet story !

💋

this is awesome

Upvoted..

thanks for posting steemitdavao tags,

welcome to the group @zoeroces

we are so happy to have you here:

Upvoted and resteem your post.
steemitdavao bot.png

cool manualbot 😘

Thank you, so so much. 😊

Please I would like to know what the group is all about
Thanks
@zoeroces, that was an amazing post, was heart warming. Thanks for making my morning

Such an inspiring story Ate @zoeroces =) I really admire those people who are striving just to survive their children. There are those fortunate ones who are just wasting their money to any illegal means. So proud of you Tay keep it up.. =) thank you for shari g this with us..

❤️❤️❤️

A very touching story @zoeroces, that's life, sometimes it happens not like what we want. But life is always full of challenges and obstacles, but it must be ready for us to succeed. Because of the success it takes a very big struggle, hard work and never give up despite having many challenges. I salute with Kuya Ben, he keeps the spirit of selling vegetables. In my opinion, whatever our work is, if we work hard, spirit and never complain we will succeed. Thanks for sharing and your article this can be a motivation for the crowd.

Interesting your post....
Good luck @zoeroces

Great work keep it up

thanks for your upvote this time. because I see your upvote so useful for its own kusus about working to make money. hopefully I can always see your vote always because I am just learning about steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63316.73
ETH 3077.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87