A Mother's Heartbreak: @Teardrops for a Sick Baby

in #teardrops6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180218_100651.jpg

Concern
Worry
Sympathy
Frustration

Those words are not even enough to describe how I feel as a mother everytime I see my baby feel sick.

IMG_20180218_114811.jpg

My heart aches so much to see the pain and to hear the cry of my baby. I also cry whenever I see @teardrops on her face.

IMG20180218111856.jpg

I feel so down because I feel useless and helpless seeing my baby suffer yet I feel I am not doing much to help her. I could only give her medicine, feed her, carry her in my arms, stay up all night just to check her condition.

IMG20180218091544.jpg

Whenever a child is sick, mothers like me really hates it. We would often wish for a genie, a magic, a power to instantly heal our kids. We would often wish of owning their sufferrings. We wish to take their place of too much restlessness and discomfort.

"If only I could ask for your pain to be mine.."

"If only I could do anything to make your sickness go away this instant."

"If only.."

Those are the lines which most mothers would silently ask if their child is sick.

They would give anything in exchange for the betterment and happiness of their own child.

That's what a mother's love is..

so pure

so unconditional

so undying

IMG_20180218_100524.jpg

So my baby, please get well soon. I miss your laugh already. 😢😢

======================================

Thank you for reading.

received_2047707858579762.jpeg

received_2047707865246428.jpeg

FB_IMG_1517591113427.jpg

Special thanks to @iwrite @purpledaisy @antonette @bobiecayao @monwalker for your support.

Follow me @yanzel4lyf.

Gob bless!

Sort:  

That is the feeling of a mother. It is unconditional love. Nice article. Get well soon baby.

Every baby sick or not does't matter, he is a heart beat of all mother. I hope he will recover soon and you be happy with your baby.

Don't worry about anything but pray for everything...great things will follow...SBD pa more..

just pray nothing is impossible..get well baby .your mom really loves you.

#GODWILLPROVIDE

I know the feeling. It is really difficult if your baby is sick. You are wishing that the pain that your baby carrying can be transferred to you so your baby won't suffer to that pain but you can't get it from her. Seeing those pains are killing us softly mothers like us.

Get well soon baby! :(

get well soon baby

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welldone mother. I pray you eat the fruit of your labour

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25