Tears from afar, falling so slow.

in #teardrops6 years ago (edited)

image source

Like a bad itch that's hard to reach,
I really must have gotten you pissed off,
I swear I won't be calling you,
I will let you be.

Would you love me more?
If I barred my soul and heart totally,
Showing my love for you,
It's purity and divinity.

A couple of weeks passed,
I am picking the phone,
Hanging on to the dial tone,
Cause you never pick up.

And when you finally do,
You say you are busy you'd call me right back,
But you never do,
Waiting all day to no avail.

15110274621510225675Cosmos.gif

So I am right back to square one again,
Trying to get over you again,
Hating myself now for putting myself out,
I know I must let you go.

If I keep holding on, then I might never know,
What life has got in store maybe something more?
I miss you,
And as simple as it can be said that's the whole truth.

DQmdW8FAbTKfaQ7UbsyYQEsFRbukwfU7ZBxNwhgwQigqT79.gif

Join this awesome communities

DQmeQfWAgmefS84ryJKsDZz6Y1tWkjT54QVqQCVWRiZW5SU.gif link

image link

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by vickyrich from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58665.81
ETH 3153.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44