ANTIDOTE TO TEARDROPS

in #teardrops6 years ago

IMG_20180422_072939.jpg
3 days ago , i was invited to preach at a professor's daughter's wedding. You can imagine the cream of the society seated, ; professors, Doctors, businessmen and women, high ranking Government officials.
As i brought the word of life to the young couple , who were just starting their journey into marriage, i set forth principle after principle of how God desigñed the home to work. God enabled me to bring out the message with clear instructions and illustrations.
After the service, two people came to me , one after the other. The first man , quite elderly, looked at me , adjusted his spectacles and said YOUNG MAN I WISH I MET YOU IN 1960 . IF I HAD MET YOU FIFTY EIGHT YEARS AGO AND HEARD WHAT YOU ARE PREACHING NOW , I WOULD NOT HAVE BEEN WHAT I AM TODAY .WHAT CAN I DO NOW ? I HAVE SPOILT MY LIFE, I HAVE WASTED MY MARRIAGE , AND I DON'T EVEN KNOW WHERE TO BEGIN AGAIN .I WISH I HAD MET YOU THEN. " WHERE WERE YOU, WHEN I JUST MARRIED? HE ADDED RHETORICALLY.
I did not answer ,i could not . i knew he was not expecting an answer from me .As i stood there looking at the old man shedding tears, i also wished i had met him then , and equally tears started dropping from my eye.
IMG_20180422_072733.jpg
IMG_20180422_072939.jpg
The second person came , and said WELL, I THANK YOU FOR ALL YOU SAID . FOR ME IS TOO LATE .
All through the day , i could not get their words out of my mind .So , a man can hear the word of God too late ! So ,wrong choices made early in life may never be corrected again later on in life!
I suddenly realized the great privilege of being young. I realize the prime value of being a youth. It became clear that there are things that must happened to me as a youth if i will not live my adult years in regret.
Thanks to @surpassinggoole, @steemgigs,@gbenga, @eurogee, @arcange , @hr1 , @beinisender , men who have done something in life to prevent US from literally shedding of TEAR in our adulthood life.

Sort:  

The text of your publication is here:
https://www.facebook.com/youthswithfocus/posts/396473130511581
You must give credit to the author and also make your personal contribution in relation to this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95