Teardrops Are Only For A Time And A Season

in #teardrops7 years ago

sculpture-2481969__480.jpg
Pixabay

Not only driest of eyes show joy.
Neither do they do indicate love.
Never be deceived by a ploy.
Love and joy are not worth the shove.

A tear drops.
Another one does follow.
There is lacking time it stops.
Neither weakness it does allow.

rain-2790897__480.png
Pixabay

There are @teardrops of happiness.
The eyes shine through them.
In them is embedded holiness.
In them hides no shame.

Allow my tears flow.
They run uncontrollable.
Stop me not my emotions show.
Let them run unstopable.

water-drops-155735__480.png
Pixabay

Shedding tears blots my pillow.
When on you my mind settles.
I can bent like the willow.
When love like a snake rattles.

My mom did from I depart.
She left in me a void.
Role modelling me was her part.
Her departure I couldn't avoid.

water-36809__480.png
Pixabay
Joy came with a wife and children.
My @teardrops soon evaporated.
Love changes many hardlined men.
Like putty are soon operated.

No more tears.
No more crying.
We are all dears.
Life is worth enjoying.

Sort:  

I love this , keep it up

It is nice of you. May God reward you

Amazing post
Kept up

Am grateful to your stopping over. Be blessed

Please let's keep on supporting this project. Higher @teardrops

I am in support too. @teardrops is a great project

mine are mostly sadness

Cheer up my friend. @teardrops are not forever @purpledaisy57

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58140.33
ETH 2348.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44