Teardrops Smart Media Token: The Proof of tears - My Tears

in #teardrops7 years ago

Source

Teardrop? First comes to my mind is sadness, many people defined it as crying but teardrop has a lot of definition.

I will share my most unforgettable teardrop experience, I was in high school back then when I became rebel (not so rebel), I drink alcohol, I smoke, sometimes I play games like gambling in the house of my friends, (in short my friends are bad influence on me, it’s a peer pressure making to the point that I disobey my parents. They were so disappointed with me. My grades are all failed because instead of going to school, I go to malls and to my friend’s house.

I always disobeying my parents and always not listening to them, they tried to talk to me politely but I shouted them and go away. As the time passed by, I missed them, I realized I was so bad, I didn’t notice I was crying.

I went to my parents, I was afraid that they would be angry to me, I was expecting they will not talk to me neither forgive me. But I was wrong, the first time I saw my mom, she immediately hugged me and that’s the chance I ask their forgiveness, she didn’t let go her hug to me. She hugs me so tight saying “what happened to you? I missed you so much!” and I felt her teardrops on my shoulder and I began to cry. She forgave me. I went to their bedroom and search for my father, I ran to him and hug him saying I was wrong, he also hugged me, we cried and since then, I realized all the things I have, I shouldn’t do that to my parents, I feel hurt when I saw them crying. Since then, I changed, I became matured and a good daughter.

“Children obey your parent in everything, for this pleases the Lord” – Colossians 3:20

@surpassinggoogle has been a wonderful person, please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in #steemgigs at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "@surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Sort:  

In the past seven days, three good friends of mine have had a parent die.

Guys, love your parents and tell them you love them, while you have them.

You never know how much longer you have with them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 60799.23
ETH 2640.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58