To the Person I Used to Fervidly Have - A Letter for Amour by @shire

in #teardrops7 years ago (edited)

It's ironic how time can change a lot of things between two people that it is so powerful it goes beyond control. And when it moves, nothing can ever stop it.

Although change as they say is good as it either challenge you or make you happy, in relationships it's different. Most of the time "change" means a challenge to the extent of something unfavorable between a couple (He doesn't do the things he used to do anymore, his treatment has changed, etc...).

images (7).jpeg
Source: Google

Well, to the person I used to have but still I am with, you've changed.

You've changed a lot from the day we first met. The day when you used to make me feel the way I should and when everything just seemed to work just fine as we looked beyond our imperfections.

We used to laugh at the simplest jokes, make fun of every little things around us or even smile just by looking at each other. We were happy, I know we used to be. But through time, we stopped doing it. Didn't we?

As the years gone by, change is becoming more evident between us. We spent less and less time being happy together and we no longer do the things we used to do. Sadly, we care more on doing the opposite. We fight over the simplest things, quarrel over petty, non-sense stuff and almost hates to look at each other's faces. Again through time, everything just changed and it pains me as it feels like our relationship is almost coming to an end. Isn't it? Is this what is all about? Please tell me.

You were my most favorite person and you still are but what happened to us? What went wrong? How did everything change? How come we stopped expressing the love that used to be existent? Do you still love me? I could still ask a dozen questions which I know the answers are as obscure as this relationship can now be. But will time be able to tell me? Can it tell us at the very least?

If not, then perhaps I can draw back the time where we used to be "imperfectly" happy? Because though it was far from being perfect, it's exactly the place I want to be this whole time I am with you. It was smooth and flawed but it's still where I want us to be at as it was the time where everything was so different from where we are today.

I know the time in the past had passed but can the future time still ever change it? Or is this already a constant thing like change?

images (6).jpeg
Source: Google

If so, for the last time please, please wake me up.

Thanks @surpassinggoogle for the @teardrops campaign that enables everyone to share and take part of each #teardrops stories.

For more inspiring, great and helpful campaigns from him:

Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him the witness voting decision on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

PLEASE DO UPVOTE AND RESTEEM. THANK YOU! :)

Sort:  

very well written

Thank you! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63966.12
ETH 2753.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66