A Sad Sunday For Me

in #teardrops6 years ago

there is a time to live and a time to die

All my plans shattered as the news of my grandfather's death(Ruler of one of the villages in Abuja ) was announced . He was involved in an accident early this morning and died almost immediately.

His death happens to be a sad one to me specifically not because it's normal to feel sadness loosing a love one but because he died holding grudges against his sons. None of his sons had his Blessing.

the village turned into a chaos as people , young and old mourn his death. He is gone and no more among the living, soon going to face judgement over his deed. Now am more concerned about myself,if I was the one lying lifeless , do I have something to tell my creator was a good deed I have done or empty handed will I go? Did I utilized the God given gift in me to serve humanity or for my selfish interest.? Am I qualified to be welcomed or rejected.?

Just yesterday he listed hundred of things he wanted to do not knowing he had a few hours to his death. Even if I cry now, am not crying for him but myself,. Am the one who still have a chance to make things right ,am the one who has the privilege to be save.

I pray he gets a rest, I pray he is remembered, I pray he had no stumbling block to why he couldn't make it

Sort:  

Congratulations!,@shemzy Your post has been upvoted by @reachout


Our goal is to support Minnows on Steemit.

Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn



Major Upvote Sponsor : @bleepcoin

SP Donation by @rufans & @solomon158


Join Our Trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=reachout

take heart my man, may his soul rest in perfect peace

Amen. I appreciate the concern boss

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 65137.70
ETH 3198.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87