Places Where We Used To Go

in #teardrops5 years ago

I went to the mall, and pass by the places where we used to hang out. All I saw was your smiling face, though you're not around. I remember you like looking at t-shirts, and plan ahead of time as to when you are going to buy it. And remembering those days, I suddenly regret going to that very same mall where we both love to hang out .

Said I will move on and stop thinking about you. Stop remembering your promises before you left. Now here I am, walking around alone with teary eyes. Said I will stop missing you, because I know you won't miss me as much as I miss you.

I stop near the stairs, looked down and thought of you keeps coming back. We used to stay there for a while and watch as people go up and down the stairs. We watched so many couples holding their hands and giving each other a loving glance. I used to hold your hands while we watching other people walk, now I'm doing it alone.

I went down and I saw the jewelry store where you bought us a couple ring. You said it's a commitment ring. But no, you were not as committed as me. I looked at my hand where I wore the ring that you gave me. I felt so empty, my hand is now empty. I still have the ring, I kept it safe. I wonder where your ring is.

Where did you go? I wonder, why did you have to stay and leave after making me dream that you could stay by my side forever. You gave me hope and then took it away from me. You gave me reason to smile and at the same time gave me tears when you left.

I miss you, the thought of going to places where we used to go hurts a lot. Meeting you is one of my favorite part of my 2018,you healed me when I was so broken. And broke me again when you made me whole.

C360_2018-12-08-14-22-02-746.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @sheenaabelgas! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hello @sheenaabelgas! This is a friendly reminder that you have 3000 Partiko Points unclaimed in your Partiko account!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem, and it’s the most popular Steem mobile app out there! Download Partiko using the link below and login using SteemConnect to claim your 3000 Partiko points! You can easily convert them into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Congratulations @sheenaabelgas! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63282.43
ETH 3083.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85