@teardrops @surpassinggoogle: Wondering my Mom's hardships

in #teardrops6 years ago

31841480_2295157607377890_6978896525388677120_n.jpg

Every occasions like mother and father's day, our church holds a celebration in honor to every parents who sacrificed everything for their children and who endure to survive from their child's naughtiness and stubbornness behavior. To be a parent is not easy nor facile to deal with. To be a parent needs unlimited patience, perseverance and optimism. This three must go together in order to become a real parent. Everyone could say that they're a parent but only few could prove that they're one. Becoming a parent is not the same with having a profession. You don't get your labor, you don't have holidays nor day offs and it's a whole life service. No retirement.

That was a Mother's day and I woke up early. But before that day came, I prepared a simple card for my Mother. Written there are all my heartfelt gratitude to her. I found her in kitchen cooking for a breakfast. I hesitate not to give her that card for I'm afraid that it would create a scenario. I hate crying sessions you know hahahah. I hate serious talks with any of my family members for I know it would made me cry. But I ended up giving the card to her. I approached her and greeted her a happy Mother's day, hugged her, and gave her the card. She hugged me back and said "thank you". When I think that my @tears are about to fall I excused myself and told Mom that I'll just go and take a bath. That was sunday so we're kinda busy preparing to go to church.

At our sunday service,it was part of the program to call all the mother to stand in front while their child/children is asked to give a simple message to their mother. While listening to some who come in first, I told to myself that if it is my turn to give my message to Mom I won't cry. I dared myself not to cry and will consider it as a big achievement if I can accomplish the said dare. I hate crying especially in a crowd and it's hard for me not to cause the topic is no joke. It's a serious matter and I had to act seriously. That's why I told to myself that if I won't cry and would definitely reward myself a chocolate hahah.

When it was my turn, I went to the front get the microphone and face Mom. Ghaaad it's difficult! I haven't started yet but @tears keep on falling no matter how hard I tried to stop them. Well, how can Mom's sacrifice to the whole family not made me cry? She woke up everyday early in the morning to cook for our breakfast, prepare our things for school, unending love and support. Those are just basics and I can't mention everything what Mom did as a mother for it will surely consume the whole allotted time for the program.

As I stand in the front while looking at Mom, those eyes and stares of hers reminds me of everything what she did. And that made me realized how blessed I am to have a Mother like her. A kind of Mother who cooks us when we're sick or not feeling well and even though she's sic, she still do cook something for us. A very strong Mother who survived all difficulties along the path in the journey of being a Mother. I admit that I am not a perfect daughter. I'm stubborn and hard-headed sometimes. Mom did cry a lot of times because of me. Because of my stubbornness and hardheadedness. But I'm happy and grateful that Mom didn't gave up on me and was able to open my eyes and made me realized that those assets won't make me a great being nor I won't look like an appropriate being with those. I am beyond grateful having her in my life and only the one who made the sun and moon knows how really grateful I am. And I thanked him for giving me a Mother like Mom. I couldn't find an exact word to express what I truly really feel towards Mom. She deserves all those positive adjectives in the dictionary and those aren't enough to tell what kind of Mother she is. My Mom may not be perfect but I love her so much and I will do everything to make her happy.

31945738_2295158030711181_2744325931383390208_n.jpg

Sort:  

@relentlessmind, great mums are to be celebrated. They are great indeed. @surpassinggoogle also dedicates his steemit journey success to his mum.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97