I Got Robbed

in #teardrops6 years ago (edited)

image

source

Pickpockets as some might call it but it doesn't really matter. All that matters is that I had been robbed.

Let Me Tell You A Story

So it all happened at Friday night (03/08/2018) I had prepared to go out but getting to my bustop I found out there wasn't any commercial bus to convey me to my destination so I decided to marched to the bus stop after mine which was usually busy.

On getting to the bustop I saw a bus and quickly rushed towards it (Unfortunately here in my country the bus doesn't wait for no one,you run after it with your own money lol)

When It Happened

After the chase, I had caught up with the bus and started negotiating the price with the bus conductor and that was when I realised something wasn't right. For one the song that was playing through my ear piece was no longer singing and that was when I realised I had been light-fingered.

My phone, my memory card and my sim card all gone. All that was left was the ear piece dangling about. My phone had been stolen with my earpiece placed on my ear.

I have seen movies, I have heard stories but never for once did I think someone will have the courage of stealing a phone that was connected to an earpiece.

The moment the phone stopped singing I knew and quickly turned back but then the crowd were much, everyone trying to get home as it was late.

So with a broken heart, I boarded the bus and went my way. My phone never to be seen no more.

image

source

Sort:  


That moment you lose your phone and you are left shocked, I'm so sorry about this incident - I have been in the same situation thrice.

Thanks bro

Thanks dear

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63459.73
ETH 2599.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78