SOUNDLESS ECHOES

in #teardrops6 years ago (edited)

Picx 1.jpeg
Source


Pain has a voice.
I hear it in the desperate Poor Orphan Boy begging for alms outside my window, the splash of rain lashes on his body like the maps leading to someplace no one wants to go.

Pain has a voice.
I hear it in Frankie's tone as she tells me through tearful sobs that her fiance has abandoned her and their baby
because he was born autistic.

Pain has a voice.
It speaks an Octave higher than the preacher who's talking to me.
I try not to look at his worn shoes or the reddish brown collar of his black shirt.
Its been thirty minutes but I don't stop him, he seems to be enjoying this.

Pain has a voice .
I heard it speak as i listened to my girlfriends deepest secrets and swore i'd take them to my grave.

Pain has a voice and I wonder if it can be heard through my friendly smiles and re-assuring hugs.

Pain has a voice and it screams through our gestures, our words and even our laughter.

Pain has a voice... but aren't we all tired...

Sort:  

this is the reality we face daily. pain in our hearts shouting louder than our silence, brighter than the sun in our skies. but guess what, it evades us. it hides in plain sight... is that what really happens? or we look the other way and don't listen enough to the cries of those around us.

Thank you for sharing your content with #theluvbug :)

This post has received a 100% upvote and a resteem. Be sure to share the news of @theluvbug with your blogging buddies - and remember to keep a look out for our daily posts where you can share your links :) If the link which you selected to share with us was a little too old, we have selected a newer one to support.

If you would like to be considered for the next round, please upvote and resteem this new post and drop your link in the comment section. https://steemit.com/steemitbloggers/@theluvbug/upvoting-and-resteeming-the-quality-content-of-steemit

I AM

header.jpg

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of INSPIRING, MOTIVATIONAL & POSITIVE Steemit

content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)
......

FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER

Thanks alot #theluvbug, am glad you love the article

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54180.99
ETH 2273.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35