I wept at the arrival of our expected joy.

in #teardrops6 years ago

It was a silent night and all was calm and cool, we had our dinner not quite long and about to go to bed. My wife said to me; Honey, I don't know how I am feeling. You will be fine baby, just take a good rest. I replied.

Some moment after, my wife complained of the same things. Being close to the time of her delivery, we had feelings that the baby is about to come.

Though it took some time for us to finally moved to the hospital. My wife being a Nurse, wanted to have good dilation before proceeding for delivery and I love it that way too.

It got to a time that she could no longer hold it, we got the hospital around 2am in the morning. My wife was already 10cm. (Full dilation). I thought it wouldn't take her up to 30 minutes again to be delivered of the baby, but the delivery period took about 3hours.

It got to a period that the midwives were considering the option of going to the theater, but my wife stood her ground that it will not be necessary and we agreed in prayer.

Nurses were going in and coming out of the delivery room, they have exhausted their professional options in trying to get the baby out. We were told the baby's head refuse to descend

By some minutes after 5am, I heard my baby cry for the first time! I went straight on the floor and busted into tears. I wept loud. People around were wondering what could cause the tears. I couldn't just explain. I was overwhelmed with unexplainable joy.
image

Here comes our baby! We welcomed Emmanuel to the beautiful world. One of my friends who witnessed that moment still talk about it and always ask why I was crying instead of jubilating. Well, it is better experienced than been told.

My sincere prayer to everyone looking up to have this kind of joy is that your time shall arrive soon.

It's your regular blogger @petoz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63350.70
ETH 2595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85