She made the tear drop my face

in #teardrops6 years ago

This is a story of my two years relationship with my ex-girlfriend which made tears drop my face.

unnamed (3).gif
source

I was rounding up my 3rd year session at the University of Ilorin, Nigeria where I was studying agricultural and biosystem engineering. On a faithful day after my lectures I met this gorgeously looking damsel named Balogun Oluwagbemisola at the front of the school library, I couldn't help it because she fits the perfect description of my dream girl so I approached her and told her how I felt about her and we exchange contact.

I got to know every basic things about her, she was a year one student studying Christian religion studies from isanlu local government area of Kogi state. This was the beginning of our love story.

The long vacation after the session was fun full as we spent it together in Lagos State by visiting recreational events, silver bird cinema at ozone yaba, parties and so on that we wished the holiday shouldn't end.

When the next session resumed we traveled back to Ilorin together, we encouraged each other with respect to our studies in other to maintain our good grade and how we can do better.

Everything was fine until after the session that I had to stay back in Ilorin to supervise a building for my uncle while she had to travel to Lagos alone, during this time I ensure that I call her always in other not to make her miss my presence but I discovered that her attitude was changing gradually. So I decided to surprise her on the 28th of August 2013 which was her birthday by visiting, as I was about getting to Lagos I called her to go to Berger to collect the parcel I have for her as her birthday gift. When she got there and saw me, she didn't even show any sign that she was happy to see me but she was angry with me for surprising her. She spent just few minutes with me at an eatery and left under the pretense that mum sent her to do something for her.

When I got home and was pondering over how I risked my life to travel for love sake and the treatment I got, tears dropped from my eyes.

unnamed (2).gif
source

I was so hurt that I left Lagos for Ilorin the following day, and that was how our two year relationship came to an end.

After sometime I got over her. Lo and behold, after my service year I met my current girlfriend and we have been happy together since then.

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Hmmmmm, real life EXPERIENCE. AM glad someone else value you.

The feeling that you have someone that valued you is so awesome, thanks for dropping by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64940.81
ETH 3553.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33