IT IS WELL

in #teardrops6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone. Its been a good day till now that I heard a really bad news. Our very own @onos is gone!!! Its really unbelievable but it is true.
After mourning and crying, this song kept ringing in my head and i'll like you to sing with me.

It is well with my soul by Chris Rice

Lyrics
When peace like a river attendeth my way
When sorrows like sea billows roll;
Whatever my lot, You have taught me to say
It is well, it is well with my soul

(Refrain:) It is well (it is well)
With my soul (with my soul)
It is well, it is well with my soul

Though Satan should buffet, though trials should come
Let this blest assurance control
That Christ has regarded my helpless estate
And has shed His own blood for my soul

(Refrain)

My sin, oh the bliss of this glorious thought!
My sin, not in part but the whole
Is nailed to the cross, and I bear it no more
Praise the Lord, praise the Lord, O my soul!

(Refrain)

And Lord haste the day, when my faith shall be sight
The clouds be rolled back as a scroll;
The trump shall resound, and the Lord shall descend
Even so, it is well with my soul

(Refrain)
Lyrics Source

Lets live right everywhere we find ourselves
Life is short, death is real

Still me @oredebby

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @Steemjetceleb by using steemjet tag. Get 100% by using #steemjetceleb tag ✌
Follow @steemjetceleb account to get update about the upcoming contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.58
ETH 2548.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81