Survival of my Blind Mother and my Family

in #teardrops6 years ago (edited)

Have a wonderful day brother and sisters in Steemit

"Pause to reflect,wait patiently for a happy outcome in the name of God"

How I loved my mother despite on how harst she disciplined me when I was too young.I knew she did it because of her life adjustment became a mother at early age supposed to be such period on her teenager's life.She was getting married when she was 15 yrs old.
received_734589376670348.jpeg

I remember her today when I called her on the telephone.She's happy upon hearing my voice and so I am.The last time I saw her was 2014 after the earthquake happened i Bohol Philippines when I spent my vacation.It has been 4 yrs not seeing my mother.And the worst of all worst was my mother now became blind.

  • Why my mother became blind?

My mother was working in Cebu City as a dress maker.During my younger year she was just working in our own farm,then after I got married she went to Cebu.She worked in a place with aircon.That was the main cause of her unhealthy life.Then the dress shop owner has a restaurant.because that building was 4 storey owned by her employer and they have so many student boarders.That building was near in University of Visayas..

Sometimes my mother helped in the restaurant then they were all eating their meals there.To a big disgraced my mother and father was diagnosed having Hepa B in their 40's.They were given vaccine together with my 3 younger siblings.Thanks to God,for my mother Chinese employer shoulder the medication and expenses for my father and siblings coming Cebu for how many times.There were people said that their life's span goes 10yrs of living only and they are all so lucky for they survived it.My mother now is 64, my father is 68.My sister is 41 yrs.old a teacher,my youngest sister is 30 yrs.old,a midwife and our youngest brother is 26 yrs old an accountancy graduate working in Cebu.They encountered trials that made us to survived and made believed by faith and grace of the Lord God above.

  • Real Survivor from calamity

Looking back those years 1985,I was 15 yrs old,our house was burned that nothing was save in our belonging but praising the Lord the life of my two sisters were save as on that moment they were both sleeping but they escaped.We were not around and they were only at home.

1995 our new house was burned again when my mother was already working in Cebu.Those time when they were diagnosef wirh Hepa B.On that moment our youngest sister and brotber were trapped in the room but we were grateful to God again,my father grabbed them out from the blazing fire unhurt.

We built another house near the source of water on the center part of the baranggay.We made it having a solid structure and never used woods but still did not escaped from another trials when 2013 earthquake rocked Bohol Philippines area with 7.2 intensity.Our house was one of those devastated until now we never recovered yet.Old government promises was nailed down,I dont know when they make a house for my parent.They listed my parent's name then we never make any move because if we make our house the proposal from the government will be removed.It is sad to say what life had been through.We were still thankful to God they all survived .My blind grandmother was almost hitted by the concreted post of the house.On that moment when my grandmother was lying down,her head would be hitted badly.Thank's God it happened during daylight and there was no classes on that time.All schools were broken down into pieces.It was the nightmare on their life there in my hometown.

Spending my vacation last 2014 because of that tragedy,I decided to visit them as it was seven straight years, I never go home because of financial incapacity.My son was in college with my two siblings in college too.Yes,I am working abroad but not a professional who earned a little amount of salary income.This is the reason why I am so happy when I join steemit with full of hope that sooner I could able to visit them again.It has been four years I never go my country.It is so hard being away from my family but I will be more sad if I will see them in poverty and uneducated.

  • My last goodbye to my grandmother

I was just spending one month vacation out of 7 years away from them.Whatever people say I know what I am doing because my earning is all for my family.That 2014 vacation was my last meeting of my beloved grandmother,mother of my father.She was blind for 9 yrs and died at the age of 85 last 2015..I was in real pained when I lost her while I was not around.**Teardrops were falling the only way to eased my pain.I am her first grandchild and I remember her last word hugging while telling me that would be her last hugged from her.She's gone but her love will never die in my heart.The important fact that she died with the care of my parents and I was sending budget for her pampers milk and quakeroats.and medication.
received_732879143508038.jpeg

  • My mother blindness

My parent and siblings survived the Hepa B disease but my mother did not escaped high on sugar.She became diabetic person that made complication to her kidney and eyes.It happened last 2015,doctor said she will undergo dialysis but we rejected it.I just let her drink herbal tea made of guayabano leaves and it worked.We supported it with a food supliments but she really became blind.She cried for the reason she could mot see me again even if I will be home.Thanks God for the love of my father to her.They are still living in harmony despite of all troubles that came to tneir llives..They will be celebrating heir 50 yrs anniversary by January 2020.One more year to come to celebrate and I wish and pray we could celebrate that day together.
received_740923192703633.jpeg

  • Blessing of our family, a gift of life

My grandmother in my mother side is still alive and healthy not like my mother.She will be 92 yrears old this coming August 13.2018.She has 8 children with my grandfather who was died when I was 15 years old due to a sudden death.
received_732955536833732.jpeg

Now my grandmother has many and more grandchildren and great grandchildren and great-great grandchildren.I am the eldest among them and even me I had only one son but my son gave me two grandchildren too.

This is how the way my parent and family survived.We passed all strong wind in any kind of troubles.We are just poor family striving for life but poverty never stop us on dreaming something better in our life.I have my professional siblings that enable to help me in any way.Hardship in life leads us to be more patient and courageous and hit the determination of life with a good shot.

And the most person who sacrificed a lot is no other than me for us. Thus, I am so grafeful that God give me enough strength to overcome life loads.
received_736376863158266.jpeg

Leaving them to give a better life living in this world and hereafter

*I can't do all things without Him above

Today,I am living my life full of encouragement,a dream that I could be able to visit my family sooner.Through steemit it could help my dream comes true.I will not enumerate what i am wishing for and I leave it to God to make it in reality or just living it just in famtasy.

Before I end up my story may I extend my gratitude to our mentor @surpassinggoogle for his love and kindness to everyone in steemit.
Sir,without you,I am not here now.

And to all my friends my fellow steemians,
@steemitachievers @steemitamilyph
@steemitpowerupph
"My @dreamsteem"

Vote for witness
@steemgigs
@arcange
@guiltyparties
@hr1
@pharesim

And @surpassinggoogle as my proxy to vote for another witness

Loving you,
@olivia08
DQmXdHUUhVjmsEa9jd62rBGgYTmmHfet15CjLYWJG25wKth.gif
received_1493892964073315.jpeg
FB_IMG_1520339959611.jpg
received_1904414459577800.gif

Sort:  

Thank you @steemitachievers for rel steeming my post I love @steemitachievers so.much.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by olivia08 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thank you for always msp.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56681.24
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28