Desert Summer in Red Sea Saudi Arabia

in #teardrops6 years ago (edited)

It's summer everywhere!Good morning my beloved steemians,
Say thank you Lord for the gift of life!

From my busy life being an all around household helper here in the desert of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia and being a steemian is not an easy life dividing my time
most especially Ramadam is coming next month.

  • Little information about Ramadan

Before I proceed,let me inform you a little about Ramadan,It is a time of fasting and all the preparation will be done before coming it.So maids must have a strong determination strength and power to clean all the houses most especially the kitchen.Everything must be well organized.My technique there is to be just happy and love my work so it will not add on my heavy burden to my head.I just take it so easy slowly until you feel my employer satisfies my efforts.And the best thing happen is,, I am doing my job,while i am steeming to the moon. 😃😃😃

  • Pause and take an hour break

So busy yet I took a break for a little time having an adventure to remember this summer 2018.Not only you out there are enjoying the beach in Philippines.I am so lucky for I am just living near the Red Sea so I got a chance enjoying a little time.
20180424_085048.png

When I swam into the little deep part of the sea,I touched with my toes something slippery then I found it out a sea weeds which is rich of vitamin B12. It was accidentally happened because sea weeds like this is not visible all the time here.
20180421_063207.jpg

Last friday my employer invited all her children to have a breakfast on the sea shore along the city of Jizan,a province where we are living here.It is 25min drive from our home.My employer doesn't love in swimming but they are just happy feeling the sea breeze in the early morning while eating and drinking coffee and tea.

20180421_062930.jpg
Kind of sea shell
20180421_083029.jpg
Another kind of sea shell
My employer do not eat this.

But me,nobody could stop me in my desires taking a chance to pick up some sea shell and sea weeds.They are afraid for me most especially the youngest daughter (my fake daughter).She said the wave may take me away from her and bring me to the deep ocean.😂😂😂I annoyed her so much until she cried then she stop crying because her siblings are all laughing and started bullying her.

  • What is Red Sea and its location.

Jizan is my work place,a home of Saudi Arabia.It is the third important port located in the main east and west sea trade route to Europe.From Indian sea passing Yemen going to Saudi sea then entering the Suez Canal to Mediteranean sea.
Jizan is 300km.along north of Yemen and a south part of Saudi Arabia.This place is different from other part of the desert because the climate here is tropical which is favorable for me who love gardening because everything I planted will grow so healthy and organic vegestable I able to eat all the time.No wonder that I live her for two decades because aside from my good samaritan employer,the place is really good for me like living my life when I was younger in Bohol Island of Philippines.

  • Why Red Sea is called red sea?

Red sea is the saltiest sea among the sea of the world according to information I read in google.The first time I touched down the sea water,I imagined the story how Moses ,the Israelite and the Egyphtian group of army belong to Pharaoh having war using swords chasing Moses and company but Pharaoh and his soldiers did not reached them as Moses divided the Red Sea using his stick and became dry as they walked on, then when Pharaoh was getting near to follow them,the waves covered them and drown.I could not imagime that I could take a bath with the Red sea water. It was far beyond my expectation that I stayed Saudi Arabia for half of my life span.But I am here,it happened vary a reason that God had planned to my life.

Going further,this Red Sea is so rich in natural resources. One time, I met a Filipino fisherman giving me a big sea shell taklobo what a surprised I got 13 pieces of pearl!and I dont kow it's bad or not but I never told the fisherman what I found because I never saw him anymore after that.The pearl was already in the Philippines kept by my sister.The size of the pearl is just like an eye of a fish.

There are lot of fishes in different kind.
20180424_090017.jpg
Some kind of fishes available

It is called red sea because of the algae that become red when it dried up.After the summer season I saw the sea became red not because of red blood but the algae from the deep ocean came along with the waves.How many tons of algae came to shore,a reason they used backhoe in removing it.
20180424_101142.jpg
This is the algae when it dried

20180424_101214.jpg
When the algae is still fresh

  • Reason why Red Sea is rich in natural resources and clean sea shore.

Saudi Arabia government has a good maritime law.Aside from cleanliness,they are starting planting the sea tree, the mangrove,they have off season where no one could go fishing within 5 months,from April to August.Nobody is allows to fished in a shallow blue green area where the fishes are pregnant.(I do not know the correct term on a fish havimg eggs inside.)It means fishermen has no income during this season.
No garbage will be thrown away on the sea shore.When there are garbage,the garbage collectors are there all tbe time collecting it properly.

  • Remembrance with my son in Red Sea

FB_IMG_1524542759111.jpg
First time together with my son here
FB_IMG_1524542822809.jpg
I miss you son,now with his family.
FB_IMG_1524543019043.jpg
Our shadow together.
FB_IMG_1524542857152.jpg
Me,early in the morning.

Those pictures above taken during my son was here with me for a while in Red Sea.


My son walking on the sea shore

Fish market is just few away from the Red Sea


Me with the sea birds

Those moment with my son.I just here to remember him .I hope he will be with me again.God help us!

  • Reality

I am now alone reminiscing the moment this summer.I rember him time like this he was with me.I am still.happy at the samw time I could help him.with his family.
20180422_122825.jpg
So lonely but I am strong for you all back home

Honestly,I am teary eyed while writing finishing lines of my story.I miss my family.I hope next summer I will be in Philippines sea together with my family

My hopes run in my steemit life

Thanks for reading,I hope you love it

Vote for @steemgigs as witness
@surpassinggoogle as proxy

Support @teardrops smt token
@steemsecrets #untalented

Credit to all my mentors,
Keep steeming and take it to the moon

Loving you,
@olivia08DQmXdHUUhVjmsEa9jd62rBGgYTmmHfet15CjLYWJG25wKth.gif
received_1493892964073315.jpeg
FB_IMG_1520339959611.jpg
received_1904414459577800.gif

Sort:  

te naay whale..Tapos si SG ang whale modagan ka?

Tuara ang comment na pangadamay dahan jud cin

siguro lami ng red sea

Lami kay basta puwa puwa

Gusto yung conches may gata at yung bivalves ginisa ❤️👍

Talaga masarap lahat yan maam @pinay

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by olivia08 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66369.30
ETH 3437.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.25